Aller au contenu principal

#15 Women's Flyweight Division


"Fear The"

Miranda Maverick

Women's Flyweight Division

13-4-0 (W-L-D)


Victoires par Knockout


Victoires par soumission


Finitions du premier round

Miranda Maverick

athlete record


Learn more about Miranda Maverick's UFC history, fighter facts, and Q&A below.

Lieu de naissance
Jefferson City, États-Unis
Trains à
Elevation Fight Team - Denver, CO
Style de combat
La Taille
Début de l'octogone
Jun. 27, 2020
Portée de la jambe
  • Pro since 2016
  • Seven wins by submission (Neck crank, guillotine, 2 armbar, 3 RNC), one by KO
  • Has won nine of her last 11
  • Six first round finishes
  • Last two pre-UFC wins were over UFC vets DeAnna Bennett and Pearl Gonzalez
  • Holds Invicta FC tournament wins over Shanna Young and Victoria Leonardo
  • Origin of nickname: “From my old coach, Nathan.”

UFC Fight Night (11/5/22) Maverick won a three round unanimous decision over Shanna Young 

UFC Fight Night (3/12/22) Maverick submitted Sabina Mazo via rear naked choke at 2:15 of the second round

UFC 269 (12/11/21) Maverick lost a three round unanimous decision to Erin Blanchfield

UFC on ESPN (7/24/21) Maverick lost a three round split decision to Maycee Barber

UFC 260 (3/27/21) Maverick won a three round unanimous decision over Gillian Robertson

UFC 254 (10/24/20) Maverick defeated Liana Jojua via TKO (doctor stoppage) at 5:00 of the first round

When and why did you start training for fighting? I started fighting as soon as I turned 18, after previously training in BJJ and falling in love with what started as a venture to learn self-defense.

What ranks and titles have you held? As an amateur, I was ranked #1 in the Midwest USA at 18 years old, and I was the next flyweight contender for Invicta FC before this bout.

Do you have any heroes? My Dad is and always will be my hero!

What does it mean for you to fight in the UFC? This is literally my dream. I've worked so hard for this and I plan on working even harder to climb this ladder.

Did you go to college and if so what degree did you earn? I am still in college (Old Dominion University), pursuing my PhD in Industrial/Organizational Psychology. I have a Bachelor's currently, double majoring in Psychology and Sociology (Drury University).

What was your job before you started fighting? I started training before I got a job and during my start in life I've worked as a waitress, a coach, a student teacher, and more. I am currently a coach at a local gym and teach undergraduate classes as a teaching assistant at my school. 

Specific accomplishments in amateur competition? Title (and defended once) for Blue Corner in KC, MO; Shofight champion in Branson, MO.

Specific accomplishments in pro competition? Flyweight contender for Invicta FC; Phoenix Series II champion. 

Ranks in any martial arts styles: Brown belt in BJJ

Favorite grappling technique: BJJ- armbars and RNCs

Favorite Striking technique: Muay Thai - teep and uppercut